Duel Points : 100

Duel Season : 0-0-0

Duel Career : 2-0-0

Why did you start playing? 2ntv8so
Squire
1st Division

Why did you start playing? Empty
PostSubject: Why did you start playing?   Why did you start playing? Icon_m11Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:36 am
Didn't see this thread so I decided to make it. Anyway I'm just curious as to why some people play this game.
For me I started playing shortly after the game came to the United States with my brother because it was new and we enjoyed watching the show Saturday mornings. My first card was Seiyaryu from the game Stairway to the Destined Duel and my first pack was Metal Raiders where my Rare was Starboy and I pulled 2 fusions with Flame Cerberus and Punished Eagle. We both enjoyed playing. I played a Dark deck that focused around making Great Maju Garzett as big as possible while my brother played a deck that revolved around the multiplication effects of Nimble Mumonga, Giant Germ andBubonic Vermin and then tested win conditions as they came out such as the Sphinx cards. Eventually my brother quit the game and a couple of years later I followed suit.